Blog out Loud

Last night’s ‘Blog out Loud’ was good-Packed, but good. I recognized only a few people there-Nat and Amy being among them- and situated myself with XUP (Which I pronounce “Zup”) , Zoom and her beau, WoodsyStella and La Canadienne . Raw Sugar serves beer, which is unsual for a café, but was greatly appreciated since it was pretty warm in there and it helped me feel a tad less shy. Here is the chalkboard with the events listed at Raw Sugar, if you look real close you can see BOLO:

DSCF6044And being an arts afficionado, I snapped a shot of two murals on the side of the café.

DSCF6045

We had to leave just before Andrea from Peek inside the Fishbowl began reading her post, so I’m sorry Andrea for our departure before your piece. Anyway, thanks to Lynn for organizing such a great event.

TGIF kiddies and I’ll be away for two weeks on vacation. Yay! Take care.:)

21 thoughts on “Blog out Loud

  1. Kate

    Have a great time! Be sure to take lots of pics! You’re going to Vancouver, right? I have to say, I’m a little jealous … I’ve always wanted to go!

  2. hannah78 Post author

    Robin-Me too! *does Turk dance* LOL
    Hella Stella-It was great to see you too! I’m sorry we missed Morty the door locking dog, but we should definitely have a doggie date with Raino when hubby and I get back. :)
    XUP-Great to see you too and I’m glad I was able to sit next to you since at all the other blog events we were far apart and didn’t get a chance to talk much.:)
    Wandering Coyote-Thank you!
    Kate-Yep we’re going to Vancouver and I am so happy since I’ve also always wanted to go!
    Pinklea-See you soon! :)

  3. hannah78 Post author

    Reederscorner-Mine too! Or at least it was until it went horribly downhill (such is the fate of many long running shows)

  4. smothermother

    thanks for stopping by the blog. i felt bad that i didn’t try and meet more people, but i just wasn’t quite myself, being adrugged up and all. probably shouldn’t have drove!

    have a great vaca! catch ya on the flip side (loved the video clip. scrubs was one of my favs).

Leave a Reply

