Graduation and Anniversary

The main highlight of this past weekend was Hubby’s law school graduation ceremony at the NAC. Myself and his parents were seated way up on the rafters, so this is the best shot I got of the stage:

Blurry, I know.  I also videotaped the convocation, and tried to upload the clips to Facebook, but JVC Everio uses the WORST software possible for its cameras and this has made it very difficult to upload videos, which to me, kinda defeats the purpose. (Not to my readers: DON’T buy video cameras during a Boxing Day Madness sale at Future Shop. You may save some money, but the sheer frustration of it all afterwards makes me wish I researched better and bought a better newer camera)

Anyways, here are some more pics of the NAC. It was packed in there! Seriously claustrophobic!

After getting his degree framed, we hightailed it out of there and went out for a late congratulatory dinner.  Apart from getting crushed by students and proud (and slightly drunk) parents, it was a good night.

Today is our two year wedding anniversary. Hubby picked me up, handed me some roses and we went out to dinner for yummy Indian vegetarian food.

The time has really flown by. Hard to believe that two years ago today, I was sweating my butt off in a tiny dress and standing outside in plus 40 and crying tears of happiness.

I love ya Hubby! Here is to many more years of passion, joy and love together!

18 thoughts on “Graduation and Anniversary

  1. Get Off My lawn

    Congratulations on both counts. Yay for new degrees and yay for successful marriages. Tell hubby I said he done good.

  2. pinklea

    To your Hubby – congratulations! It’s been a long haul and you’ve made it! You’re going to be one tough lawyer, ’cause you KNOW stuff! I know – I’ve talked with you, and you knew about everything we talked about!

    And to both of you, I wish you many, many more years of happiness together!

    xo

  3. Jen

    What beautiful roses! May you have many more happy years together. Kudos to your Mr. on his graduation as well!

  4. LiLu

    Awww! Congrats AND Happy Anniversary! :-)

    Our own 2 year is next week… just of knowing each other, but still!

  5. andhari

    So much happiness in your household :)

    Happy anniversary and congratulations for your husband. That’s a big deal :)

  6. Pauline Post author

    Chris-Thank you
    Aandhari-Thank you and yes both are a big deal, particularly the graduating law school part, because, financially, that was difficult at times. :)

  7. Lynn

    Happy anniversary and congratulations to Hubby! Sounds like a lovely weekend and a lovely anniversary celebration.

    Someday I want to see wedding pics!

Leave a Reply

