Niagara Falls for the Anniversary..

I am officially now on vacation for a week. Woo! I have been very restless lately. I love Ottawa, but between you and me, I need some space from the city.

Our three year wedding anniversary is coming up-June 7-so I thought why not spend it at one of the cheesiest most touristy places in Canada-Niagara Falls! Wax Works, haunted houses and standing under tons of flowing water while wearing a blue raincoat spells romance to me! Other plans include stopping at my brother’s, his girlfriend’s and their crazy cat’s place in Toronto and watching the latest X-Men movie on the way. As well as hopefully meeting up with Travis and his fiance in Niagara Falls.

Hopefully I will have lots of great stories when I return! Take care kiddies!

Photo: http://www.canadatop.com/article/Niagara+falls+canada

19 thoughts on “Niagara Falls for the Anniversary..

  1. Zhu

    The strip is pretty cheesy, sure, but the falls are still wonderful! I’ve been there a few times and always enjoy it.

    Have fun and come back with pics :-)

  2. leashieloo

    I’m not going to lie, I love the kitsch of Niagara Falls. The natural wonder is great, don’t get me wrong, but I love poking around random places and the Ripley’s Believe It Or Not museum is way interesting. I hope you guys have a great time!

  3. Pauline Post author

    Laura-Sadly it wasn’t heart shaped, but it was great nonetheless!
    Lynn-We did have a great time! (And because of that I am late in replying to comments)
    Lone Grey Squirrel-Hmm..wine! It was great!
    Finola-Thanks it was!

  4. Pauline Post author

    XUP-I’ll be in Etobicoke. I’ll send you an email and we can discuss which restaurants are worth visiting. You must know some good veggie places in TO.

Leave a Reply

