The bus strike is over..finally!

The beyond rational comprehension OC Transpo strike is finally over! All outstanding issues will be sent to arbitration and the rusty tin cans on wheels driven by (mostly, not all) ingrateful snits will be back on the road in a week!

Yes, its about frickin’ time!!

P.S. Woops! I posted this before I heard the “but” later on-Apparently, the strike is over BUT it will be weeks until their up and running again,  services and routes will be cut and fares will probably go up…well.. fuck! 😦

9 thoughts on “The bus strike is over..finally!

  1. XUP

    I don’t think I’ll be able to bring myself to say “good morning” or “thank you” to the bus drivers for a very long time

  2. Jazz

    Well of course service will be cut and fares will go up. You’re naive if you expected otherwise.

    Aw shit. I just looked out the window and it’s snowing again!!!!

  3. hannah78 Post author

    Jazz-I knew services would be cut and fares would increase (and I am going to complain about it), but they initially said a week to get the buses up and running again but then later I heard it would take months. That’s way too long!

  4. hannah78 Post author

    VioletSky-It is awful that the bus service will take that long.
    Thank you for the compliment, I like the pic as well and I will be back to visit your blog again soon.:)
    XUP-Indeed! Stupid strike over a petty issue organized by an a-hole. (Cornellier) Oh and did you hear that same a-hole took a LIMO to the negotiation meetings? Awful.

  5. hannah78 Post author

    Olivia-I heard the same thing for OC to go back to full service. The express buses I take are slated to return on March 16. Seems like light years away..

Leave a Reply

