It’s Friday!!

Yay! Its Friday! Get out there and get your freak on!!

Youtube sucks so you can’t see the full, original version of this skit in all its early SNL glory. BUT you can see it here (Be sure to skip past the ads at the beginning):

http://www.metacafe.com/watch/1399546/jim_carrey_what_is_love_original_version/

As for my plans for tonight, I’m going to out to dinner with a friend and we might watch some scary movies later.Ā  Anyone have any recommendations for some good flicks?


12 thoughts on “It’s Friday!!

  1. XUP

    This isn’t a “good” movie, but it’s the freakiest thing I’ve ever seen. It’s called Blood Harvest and I found it at Giant Tiger for a dollar and it stars Tiny Tim. It was easily worth twice as much just for the post-movie interviews alone. Seriously, this one will haunt you forever — but not in the usual scary movie way.

  2. hannah78 Post author

    Raino-‘Night at the Roxbury’ is definitely one my favorites. Score!! LOL
    The Tired Prop-LOL, its THAT bad?? I thought of watching it, but it looks a bit too long.
    XUP-Hmm..I’ve never heard of that movie, but since it sounds like it could be a cult fav, I will give it a try. Thanks for the tip! šŸ™‚

  3. Lexi

    I’m going to see He’s Just Not That Into You tonight with two of my favorite ladies! Not exactly scary, but should be funny!

  4. hannah78 Post author

    Lexi-Hmm, good idea! I like Drew Barrymore, so maybe we’ll see that instead.:)
    LiLu-I know! Me too! Its so awesome! šŸ™‚
    Marie-Thanks! You too! šŸ™‚

  5. kimber the wolfgrrrl

    Scary movies – renting, or in theatre? Because if you’re renting, I’d recommend Hot Fuzz, which isn’t a horror movie, but certainly had a few moments of seat-jumping gore. šŸ˜€

  6. hannah78 Post author

    Get off my lawn-I like that movie! That’s a good suggestion! Its been awhile since I’ve seen it, so I may just give it another spin.:)
    Raino-Thanks! I wish I could tag you back! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

