The post where I fall on my ass!

So the weekend came and went in big fast blur, but at least it was  fun. On Saturday morning, I went to the second blogger breakfast and still could not finish my food. (But I’m happy to report there was no flying hot sauce this time! LOL) I saw some regulars and met a lovely couple, Julia and her hubby. They travel to all ends of the city on this bicycle:

bike

Listening to their trips reminded me just how lazy hubby and I are!  LOL. We’re going to have to get our asses moving! After the breakfast we proceeded to Future Shop and then watched the very hyped “Wolverine” . The movie was good….until the ending..and then it sucked. Which unfortunately seems to be a recent trend in the X-Men francise.  Ah well, I got to see sweaty, hairy, strong men run around on a big screen, so that was a nice consolation. (Oh and if you don’t give a shit about comics but want to see Hugh Jackman’s lily white ass, then go and see it, because in one scene he jumps off a waterfall and then through a field, naked as a jaybird! Wee! I got a poke in the ribs for ‘smiling too much’ during that scene! LOL)

On Sunday morning, I went to the “National Womens Show” with my mother-in-law. I’m not usually into these kind of “chick”-themed events, because they usually involve talking to annoying mercants who think you’ve got the words ‘sucker’ written on your forehead:

“Oh! Honey, your skin is all blotchy and wrong! But don’t fret! I’ve got a $100 potion to fix it!” 

Yeah no thanks! It wasn’t too bad though,  still not very riveting, but not too bad. I mainly just went to spend time with the in-law. Colin and Justin were there, wearing their kilts and talking about their latest renos.

colinandjustin-natwomens-show-may-2009

I know they’re gay, but man I love a man in a good kilt! (And don’t ever call them skirts to a Scotsman’s face or you might just get a kick in the ass! LOL)

Now if you’re wondering when I’m going to get to the title of this post, its coming up right now. After dinner, I went to the dog park with D and had a feeling that something was going to happen. And not just any old something, but another situation where I humiliate myself in front of a large group of people. (Because that’s how I roll! LOL) We reach the dog park and Darrell lets Selena go, I walk down the hill towards the puppies and their owners when this buff, skinny looking dog..

runningdogs

..runs full pin into the back of my legs, causing me to fall flat on my ass in front of ALL the dog owners and their children, who all  think its hilarious! I was just glad I didn’t fall on dog poop!  Cheeky bugger!

So that was my weekend-Breakfasts, bicycles, buff men and falling on my butt!

16 thoughts on “The post where I fall on my ass!

  1. raino

    i too like a man in kilt. just something about that -some how it makes them look MORE MASCULIN to me – go figure. anyhoooo, glad you did not fall in SHITE and sorry i missed you at the bb. for sure if i had been there, there would have been flying something y’know.

  2. XUP

    I love the kilts, too! And, I would like to propose a study wherein you calculate the number of your public humilations when you’re with D vs the number when you’re not with D.

  3. J.

    as if Colin and Justin were there! A.’s mom probably would have love to have gone! Ugh. I wish I would have known.

    I’ll have to try and make it out to the next bloggers breakfast. I missed the last two. :S

  4. Kate

    I’m waiting for Wolverine on DVD so I can check out the muscular awesomeness of HJ and RR in the privacy of my own home. 🙂

  5. Chris

    I agree about the Wolverine movie. But it does leave the door open for whatever they want to do with the franchise and ties in nicely with the first Xmen film.

  6. LiLu

    I’m going to have a weekend just like this this time around.

    Last one sucked the lifeblood out of me. In a great way. But nonetheless…

  7. hannah78 Post author

    Raino-It does make them more masculin, partly because they used to fight in them, I guess. We missed you at the breakfast and because I like you, of course I would have spilled something on you again. Its my way of saying I care. 😉
    XUP-Hmm..that could be an interesting study. LOL. I’m pretty sure I embarrass myself far more often when I’m with him because fate has decided that he needs some comic relief and for some ‘ammo’ next time we get into an argument.
    J.-See you missed out on breakfast and “estrogen fest”. LOL. I hope to meet you soon though and see your new tattoo!:)
    Kate-Gotcha! 😉
    Chris-*Spoiler warning*. DON’T READ if you haven’t seen the movie yet. But it doesn’t leave the possibility for a Deadpool movie…which made me sad inside.
    LiLu-You want to fall on your ass? Even worse, falling on your ass while sober? LOL. Yeah, I read ab out your weekend of ‘debauchery’ and I have to say I’m jealous. (though not so much for your hangover)

  8. XUP

    Do you think it’s fate? Or something about D? That’s why I thought it would be an interesting study — to see if something about him made you more prone to such things.

  9. olivia

    LOL … hey, it gives you some good blogging material (as long as you don’t hurt yourself seriously, so you can’t like type or something ;~).

    Love the kilts … my name is on that list. I like the sporrans they wear. And I like Colin and Justin too … lol.

    I forgot about the blogger’s breakfast … 😦

  10. get off my lawn

    I used to have to wear a kilt. Sans underwear. It would be girly if you didn’t get to wear a dirk as well. You are right, don’t call them skirts. You;ll get shanked.

  11. hannah78 Post author

    XUP-I don’t know. I was pretty klutzy even before I met him. All part of my “feminine grace”
    Olivia-I think it gave good blogging material but then again I’m easily amused. 😉 You should have been at the breakfast! Much fun to be had.
    Get off my lawn-Well you have to wear them commando style, otherwise they wouldn’t be nearly as fun. 😉

  12. raino

    ah …. that’s so sweet. she likes me. how nice is that! my heads getting all big and stuff now. truth is i like you too. you’re very cool…..even if you are a clutz. you and i are cut from the same cloth.

Leave a Reply

