Random Events

Life has been pretty dull and redundant lately, so rather than bore you all with the minute details of my daily routine, (ie. I flossed BEFORE brushing last night. Woo! Livin on the edge!), I will provide some recent events and observations in point form.

-I wrote a letter condemning further urban expansion to my councilor and received this response:

“Thank you for your email. I am also against the urban boundary expansion”.

Yay! A suburban councilor who actually cares about the environment (Or at least does a good impression of someone who cares)

-Hubby and I watched “Marley and Me” and of course I cried at the end. I still haven’t finished the book, but will probably bawl at the end of it too.

-I saw a woman on the bus wearing a medical mask. Not sure if she had the pig flu or not and thought it might cause widespread panic if I asked.

-My way cool cherry earrings came in and look like this:

cherry

-Oh and I’m seriously considering buying this shirt:

black

The shirt is sold by this US company, but I’m scared to order it because they don’t offer returns for “vintage shirts” . So basically I’m worried about spending a wack load of money on a shirt and shipping that may not even fit right. I really need to get a silk screen and better t-shirt transfer sheets and start making my own damn shirts!

-I will be getting together with some friends at Ottawa’s famous dessert bar-Oh so Good-but am at a loss for other possible activities for this long weekend. Any suggestions on how to spend Victoria Day weekend when there is a possibility that it might rain the whole damn time?

-Hubby is going for a job interview this week. Wish him luck!

9 thoughts on “Random Events

  1. batman

    I totally want my own silk screening machine thingy for making t-shirts. I saw one in Michael’s but it didn’t have a price so I’m guessing it was expensive.
    Are there good fun t-shirt stores in Ottawa? Wanna open one with me? (I could be serious.)

  2. The Maven

    MmM… Oh-So-Good is oh-so-delish! Have an extra desert for me (that shouldn’t be hard) 😛

    Good luck on hubby’s interview – there are a lot of them going on this week for friends and friends of friends. Spring = job renewal?

    Get that shirt. It’s freaking AWESOME.

    And, finally, I am so happy to see a politician who is actually concerned about the environment and isn’t just pretending. Rock on!

  3. Marie

    Why does everyone who watches Marley and Me cry at the end? It really makes me not want to see it. Does the dog die or something?

    Love the earrings!

    What to do on a weekend if it rains? Watch movies, have a small dinner or cocktail party, or go to a bar and drink all the beer possible. 🙂

    Best of luck to your hubby!

  4. XUP

    Oh! Oh! I know! I know what you can do this long, rainy weekend… silk screen your own vintage t-shirts! Yay, me!!!

    Good luck on the job hunt, hubby

  5. Linda

    I cried at Marley and Me too. My mother won’t get any more pets, and she is the world’s best dog lover, because it hurts too much when they die.

  6. hannah78 Post author

    Robin-No, it isn’t. Too many cool things to buy, not enough money or closet space. 😉
    Batman-Michael’s you say. Hmmm…
    The Maven-They do have some good desserts. I wish there more locations. Thanks for the luck. Maybe I should just buy that shirt. I’m hopeful that the politician cares.
    Marie-Why do people cry at the end of Marley and Me. Well watch it and find out. (I can’t spoil it for everyone) Drink all the beer possible? Well they don’t call it “2-4 weekend” for nothing! 😉
    Tug-Thanks and it is beyond difficult getting a job, but hopefully he will succeed.
    LiLu-I agree. I’ve been lusting after it for months now.
    XUP-Well if Michaels sells silk screens, I just might spend my weekend doing that. Thanks for the good luck!:)
    Linda-I hate it when stuff like that happens! I don’t know how vets can deal with it all the time.

Leave a Reply

