Things I Wuv!

I got this meme from Calvin and just had to do it just to prove to you all that even though I may not be sunshine and rainbows all the time, the following items definitely make me happier.

keylimepie

1. Most loved food: Key lime pie, goat cheese salad, snowballs and caramel tempeh.  (But not all at once, LOL) Oh and have you ever tried Hong Kong style buns? Hmmm..

2. Most loved person: My mom, followed by my hubby. Without them, I would be even crazier! (If that’s possible!)

3. Most loved job:  I hate retail, but for some reason, my favorite job was working in an antique consignment shop.  Lots of neat stuff which you get first crack at and you get final say as to what will be sold in the store! Mwahahah!

4. Most loved city: Halifax, Nova Scotia. Great views, nice people, Scottish-type culture.

5. Most loved band: That is tough to pick just one! Its a tie between Depeche Mode and Aphex Twin.aphex_twin

 
6. Most loved web site: Again, hard to pick just one! One of my recent favs is Foodwishes.com

7. Most loved TV program:  Dead Like Me-Without a doubt! I am so much like Millie (Georgia), personality wise, its scary! But you know something is wrong with the world when great shows like that are cancelled and “Paris Hilton’s New BFF” are on instead. Argh! Third Rock from the Sun, Buffy, Dexter  and Kids in the Hall (One skit featured below) are awesome too!

 8. Most loved movie: The Dark Crystal-Such an entertaining and creative movie. Jim Henson was one of the greatest humans to ever live!

9. Most loved artist: John William Waterhouse. He created the most beautiful paintings of women in Greek and Celtic myths.

John_William_Waterhouse_-_Hylas_and_the_Nymphs_(1896)-790677

 10. Most loved book: Death of Ivan Ilych is a great novel. Tolstoy reflects human emotion and the joys and sorrows of life so well.

11. Most loved shop: The clothing consignment boutiques near my house. Chapters and Book Market are other places that I love. (Even though one of them is an evil box store!)

12. Most loved organization: Sierra Club and IFAW. In a world ridden with apathy towards the environment and animal welfare, these groups work hard to protect our animal friends and delay our greedy self destruction as long as possible. There is another organization where you can buy a section of forest and it protects that area from being cleared for development. But I forget the name.

13. Most loved historical event: The publication of Charles Darwin’s “On the Origin of Species” in 1859. Inspired more people to accept evolution as opposed to creationism as an explanation for our existence and the world around us.

 14. Most loved sport: I’m not really into sports, but I do enjoy archery and horseback riding.

menintights

15. Most loved piece of technology: My i-pod

16. Most loved annual event: Summer. Sun, sand and swimming! What’s not to love?

12 thoughts on “Things I Wuv!

  1. Jobthingy

    *sings* these are the daves i know i know.. these are the daves i know

    LOL

    love it!

    and i have the dark crystal on DVD…. do i smell a movie night brewing?

    i also have Legend and Labyrinth

  2. f.B

    I started drooling when I saw that key lime pie and haven’t stopped since.

    (This comment was posted minutes after reading the post.)

  3. hannah78 Post author

    Marie-Me too! It is majorly yummy! I’m glad I wasn’t the only one who loved Dead Like Me! 🙂
    Jobthingy-*sings*..”some of them are Davids, but most of them are Daves!” LOL.
    Wow! Your movie collection sounds EXACTLY the same as mine! We should definitely have a movie night!
    f.B-It looks great doesn’t it? Hopefully I can produce my own equally yummy version soon!

  4. Robin

    Ok so I ❤ Dead Like Me (so wrong it was cancelled but that's how all my shows seem to go) and I ❤ Waterhouse!

  5. Kate

    I love this meme! I may just have to do it myself. 🙂

    I also love Dead Like Me — you are the only other person I’ve ever even heard reference the show. Awesome!

    And a question — regarding the snowballs recipe you linked to, what’s the unit of measurement before sugar and butter?

  6. quackattack

    I’m SO stealing this from you!
    Did you know Dead Like Me was filmed in Vancouver? Uh-huh … something else to sight-see when you come to visit my city! 😀

  7. hannah78 Post author

    Wandering Coyote-Yeah I’m going to do the “hate” one too!
    Robin-I know! Me too! Whenever I really like something, they cancel it and put pure crap on instead! Frustrating!
    Kate-Its hard to read. I actually eat the candy more than attempt to bake it myself. But I couldn’t find a link to the company that makes them.
    Dr. Monkey-Sure do!
    Quackattack-Looking forward to reading your answers. Dead like Me was filmed in Vancouver? Sweet! Another reason to come!
    Miss Chris-I listened to Depeche Mode when I was in high school too, but by then they weren’t as popular as other music. Since I went to high school in the mid-late 90s.

  8. Pingback: TomKat’s 3rd Anniversary | Weddingbells.ca

Leave a Reply

