Hate meme..Grrr!

I wasn’t going to do the “hate” meme, figuring I complain enough, but what the hell? Bitchin’ is fun! 😉

1. Most hated food. Quiche! Bla! I am not a fan of egg-y type foods, and this dish made me throw up repeatedly when I was five, so its definitely not one of my favs.

2. Most hated person. There are so many! It’s a tie between Stephen Harper, George Bush and this chick.

3. Most hated job. When I worked as a “caregiver” in the hospitals. Actually, I was more of a “babysitter” for the crazies, senior citizens and the “confused” post-brain surgery patients. I met some lovely people on that job, but unfortunately most of that experience consisted of being verbally abused for 8 hours straight and/or almost falling asleep from boredom.

4. Most hated city.  Windsor, Ontario. Hate is a strong word-Maybe I don’t “hate” it, but there is really nothing to do there, unless you’re A) Avidly into Bingo or B) An American teenager who just turned 19 and wants to go drink and gamble legally. But one of my closest friends lives there, so I’m hoping to go back there again soon, just so I can see him.

 5. Most hated band. Nickelback! Worst band on the planet! There are SO many better Canadian bands out there, how these douches managed to get so popular is beyond me!

nickel

6. Most hated web site. Any evangelical/very right-wing/ hate site. The morons that run those sites need to rule themselves out of the gene pool, like now! But some of them can be very amusing. (ie. Has anyone been on Kirk Cameron’s website? Comedic gold!)

7. Most hated TV program. As mentioned earlier, that mind numbing Paris Hilton show, America’s Next top Model, American Idol, Dog the Bounty Hunter, Tyler Perry’s House of Payne (painfully unfunny), The Hills, Hannah Montana, FOX News, The View..I could go on and on.

8. Most hated British politician. Frig, I dunno. Blair wasn’t one of my favs or one of my relatives favorites (Who live in the UK) either.

9. Most hated artist. I don’t really hate any, though I don’t like the ones whose work’s main purpose is to shock and that’s it.

10. Most hated book.

Twilight! If you would call that tripe a “book”
 
11. Most hated shop. Walmart. It is the de-vil!
Walmart wants your soul

12. Most hated organization. Again-Anything very right wing and conservative. The Catholic Church with its crazy fish hat leader sickens me as well.

13. Most hated historical event. Witch hunts/burnings/Slavery/Clear cutting of the rainforest (which is ongoing), annihilation of entire wild species (ie. Dodo) People have been doing such crazy and stupid things for so long, its hard to single out one event.

14. Most hated sport. Curling! Zzzzzz

15. Most hated piece of technology. SUV’s and Hummers

16. Most hated annual event. Christmas and winter in general! Both got old awhile ago.

17. Most hated daily task. To quote Coyote: “Waking up in the morning and hauling my ass out of bed.”

18. Most hated comedian. Carlos Mencia and Kathy Griffin. Both loud and not funny. Carlos is racist and offensive as well.

22 thoughts on “Hate meme..Grrr!

  1. The Maven

    Wow. You are full of hate. I’m feeling slightly afraid. However, I’m going to pretend you tagged me on this and do it as well. I, too, want to be rageful. Awesome! Give me a high five.

    Also, Nickelback is my least favourite band, too. My husband once put a song of theirs on a mixed CD for me and it about destroyed our relationship. If you love someone you don’t make them listen to Nickelback. You just don’t.

  2. hannah78 Post author

    The Maven-I am a bit of a curmudgeon, but don’t be afraid, you don’t fit into any of my listed ‘hate’ items, so you should be safe. 😉 *high fives*, pass the hate ‘on! He put on Nickelback?? As a joke right? Cuz, I agree, putting that band on=death to any possibility of having sex! LOL.

  3. hannah78 Post author

    JoLee-LOL. Well he’s not a person and I don’t hate him, but if God exists, then I’ll definitely be asking him some questions when I meet him!

  4. hannah78 Post author

    Robin-Indeed! Twilight sucks the big one!
    Amanda-Of course! Lots of Canadians are like me and loathe them and find their popularity very perplexing!

  5. Lost Artist

    Nickelback can go straight to hell. They can go to hell and die. They are AWFUL.

    On a happier note, your picture of the key-lime pie is dominating my mind now, and I HAVE to find a piece before days end. Have to.

  6. Wandering Coyote

    Gee, there’s an awful lot of hate out there for Nickelback, as I’ve discovered via this meme. Personally, I like them, but to each his own, right? I tried to read Twilight but just couldn’t get into it…it seemed so terribly written, but I guess since teens are the target audience attention to good prose isn’t a high priority.

  7. hannah78 Post author

    Lost Artist-LOL. Wow! You really hate Nickelback. But yes, I agree A-W-F-U-L! Key lime pie is awesome! That picture is tormenting me too!
    Wandering Coyote-Yep, to each their own. But I agree with you on Twilight. It is HORRIBLY written! To quote Stephen King: “Stephanie Meier can’t write worth a damn”. I pity the kids that think that Twilight is quality literature.
    f.B- LOL. I edited that question, since it did give the impression that I was having a fight with God! (As far as I know, we’re still cool, him and I;))
    Carlos is such a dumbass! He has the sense of humor of an annnoying 6-year-old kid who has to be the center of attention all the time so he yells out obscenities all the time.

  8. LiLu

    I despise Carlos.

    In other news, I saw the picture of the Nickelback guy (I refuse to deign to learn his name) and I just stabbed my computer screen.

    It was worth it.

  9. kim

    Ohhhh. I hate memes and have banned them but nothing brightens my day like a hate meme. People think it’s all rainbows and puppy dogs that bind us. BLAH! The people we are closest too are usually the ones that hate the same crap we do!!!
    😉

  10. hannah78 Post author

    LiLu-Carlos does suck and needs to give it up. LOL. The singer’s name is Chad and he sings like a constipated goat. (but you knew the second part of that statement already) LOL. Die Chad die!
    Kim-Indeed! Its fun to get together and bitch about the same crap!

  11. Kate

    I hate both Nickelback and Paris Hilton. Did you see she’s going to Dubai to find a new BFF? Yeah, good luck on that one. Also, I know we’ve discussed this before, but I think Kathy Griffin is f***ing HILARIOUS. Seriously, the woman makes me snarf liquid out of my nose on a regular basis. Good times. 🙂

  12. XUP

    Damn that Twilight and all its groupies. I sometimes despair for the younger generation that they think this crap is romantic. What have women been fighting for for the last 50 years?

  13. hannah78 Post author

    XUP-EXACTLY! Its sexist, misogynistic and horribly written! (Plus, there is the whole ‘Christian fundamentalist’ agenda underlying all of it, which I’m not sure kids are aware of)

  14. Nat

    I have a visceral hate on for Nickleback… I don’t really get it either. It’s like mediocre boring crap… (also for not realizing the Ghost of Tom Joad is a Springsteen tune, when they covered it… WTF!) Then there is the whole DUI — that’s fucked … buddy you can afford to take a car.

    Here you on Walmart… I hate hate hate Walmart.

  15. Chris

    Oooooh I’m gonna do this one. Hate is such a strong word, but when you toss in Nickelback, it makes it that much better. 🙂

  16. hannah78 Post author

    Nat-“Mediocre boring crap” is an apt description for Nickelback (and a zillion other bands who sound just like them) As for Walmart, it is truely a soul sucking experience going there. I feel bad for the people who have been working there for a long time.
    Chris-Hate is a strong word, but Nickelback does deserve it! LOL. You should do this meme! Looking forward to reading your answers. 🙂

  17. reederscorner

    YAY another person that HATES Nickleback – they are the worst band out there and I do not care that they’re Canadian, that doesn’t mean I have to like them and their shitty music… LOL

  18. hannah78 Post author

    Reederscorner-Nope, you certainly don’t have to like them and its funny how united many Canadians become in their hatred for Nickelback.

Leave a Reply

