Fun in the grocery store and Selena

My hubby and I dropped by the grocery store yesterday to pick up some taco fixings.  While he was perusing the vegetables and fruits, I wandered over to the bakery section to look for some cupcakes. The only ones they had were topped with cheesy “Happy Fathers Day” plastic words.

So I picked up some chocolate cupcakes, wandered over to my unsuspecting hubby, looked him straight in the eye and said with dead seriousness:

“Hubby, I have to tell you something-Happy Fathers Day.”

Hubby gave me a brief ‘panicked deer in the headlights’ look, but soon relaxed after I started grinning and laughing.  “Don’t do that!” He said annoyed.  LOL. Hey, I have to amuse myself somehow right?

Anyways, the rest of the night was fairly uneventful, except when hubby was sitting on the edge of the couch reading a website on his laptop. Selena, for all intents and purposes, loves us both, but tends to cling to my husband more.  When she was a young puppy, he spent all day with her since he worked from home during the summer, while I went to work.  Thus, she tends to be slightly more attached to him than me. (Which, frankly, I’m not thrilled with, but what can you do? Besides, I already have a velcro-animal in my cat Marcus, who follows me around) So, last night, with the rest of the couch taken, Selena, needing to be close to my man, wedged herself  in between the arm of the chair and my hubby and sat up just like a person:

DSCF5999

LOL. She looks so cute! Turns out she liked this position also because it gave her access to the side table and all its goodies.

13 thoughts on “Fun in the grocery store and Selena

  1. Robin

    Sadly when I try to do a happy father’s day thing for my husband (in regards to the cats) it tends to make him sad since he has a daughter he almost never gets to see. I hope she remembers fathers day, she forgot his birthday =(

  2. hannah78 Post author

    XUP-LOL. Yeah, she’s pretty spoiled alright!
    Robin-That is sad. I hope he can work it so he can see her more often soon.

  3. f.B

    I think my girlfriend’s dog loves me more. But it’s mostly because I’m a sucker and drop whatever I’m doing to pet his belly whenever he wants.

  4. hannah78 Post author

    Quack attack-Thanks and me too! (Though I draw the line at animal weddings, like people marrying two dogs. That is just nuts!)
    Reederscorner-Thank you:)
    Darrell-Maybe, but it seems that way.
    f.B-Yeah he probably senses that you’re a mush for animals and wants to take full advantage of it. LOL. What kind of dog does she have?
    Get off my lawn-LOL. She’s so daft, she would probably just go on eating the cayenne pepper.

  5. hannah78 Post author

    Julia-Thank you Julia. She is adorable. (Even when she’s being bad and stealing food, chasing the cats, eating the compost pile in the backyard, etc. LOL)

Leave a Reply

