The A-Holes are at it again! Oh and Happy Thanksgiving!

another-transit-shelter-vandalized

The ground around the shelter kinda looks like this…I’ll be taking a picture of my local shelter and posting it later.

Those pathetic assholes who smashed the first wall of my local bus shelter have now decided to smash yet another wall! So this morning I not only got to feel the cross breeze of rain coming from two different directions, I also got to step in broken glass with my new sneakers!

So I complained to another bus driver this morning about the fact that we still haven’t got a replacement for the first busted wall and now we need another one, as well as somebody to clean up more broken glass. Naturally, she said she’d say something to management and naturally it will go nowhere. Just one more passenger ranting to a system that really doesn’t give a shit!

Argh! It makes me so angry that there are retarded douchebags out there who just randomly destroy public property and face no consequences whatsoever while our transit system and City does dick all to fix what they destroyed!  So the rest of us decent commuters have to suffer in the wind, rain, hail and snow!

You might say-So what? It’s just a shelter? Well, here in Ottawa, the temperature can go down to -40C in the winter, add in the wind and blowing snow and you’ve got the 9th circle of hell.  A tiny refuge from the wet and cold is really not asking a lot!

*Calming down*  Sorry, its just hopeless situations like these really piss me off! And just the sheer stupid, selfish inconsideration of some clowns really drives me up the walls!

Ah, anyways. It’s Friday and a long weekend, so I should try and relax. I’m planning on buying groceries tonight so I don’t have to face the crowded stores tomorrow. (Which will probably resemble the 7th Circle of Hell.)  To avoid losing my mind, I’ll probably also do some cooking tomorrow and the rest early in the afternoon on Sunday. My mom volunteered to help, so I’ll definitely be taking her up on that offer. Much wine and pie will be consumed. Much!

thanksgiving

To my Canadian readers-Happy Thanksgiving!

Picture-http://lesasbookcritiques.blogspot.com/2008_11_01_archive.html

24 thoughts on “The A-Holes are at it again! Oh and Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. XUP

    I’ve never understood why they keep making bus shelters from glass. Why not use that indestructible stuff they have at hockey arenas? And not to defend OC Transpo or anything, but it must be a pain in the ass (and expensive) for them to keep having to replace these sheets of glass. Who are the fucktards that enjoy this random destruction? A gang of them went through the community garden in my neighbourhood and hacked off and dug up peoples crops just as they were ready to harvest. People lost their entire summer’s work — and these seniors and immigrants who pay a fee to use the garden and work their asses off for months to get some fresh produce. Then the arseholes burned the sheds where people keep their tools. Must be the same dickheads who uproot all the newly planted flowers and shrubs in our neighbourhood in the spring.

  2. Lynn

    Just reading your post and then XUP’s comment has me all irate. I HATE hearing about this kind of wanton destruction. Who is it, exactly, who thinks that breaking stuff and setting stuff on fire is a good time? Don’t they have anything better to do?

    ARGH. Now I need to go make some pizza dough or something so I have an outlet for my anger.

  3. hannah78 Post author

    XUP-Making bus shelters out of tempered glass is a great idea! (Though it might keep them a bit too cold) That is awful what happened to your community garden! The wastes of space that do stuff like this should be forced to fix anything they destroy. (That includes picking up millions of shards of broken glass) But it’s difficult to catch them in the act unfortunately. Fucking cowards!
    Lynn-I know! I mean we all pay for these types of things, so they’re stealing from themselves! That pizza dough sounds good though..Can you make me some? 😉

  4. Mireille

    Fucktards? Haha! Never heard that word before.

    Just got back from the grocery store and it’s already jam packed… Hurry and get there before nothing is left!!

  5. f.B

    I don’t get it either. Who raises these people? Maybe wolves. Maybe no one. I don’t know. But I remember my awkward teen years and damaging property was never a part of them. Some people really just don’t care.

  6. hannah78 Post author

    Kate-Sure did. I’ve decided to make some veggie shepherd’s pie and possibly that nut loaf that XUP suggested. 🙂
    Mireille-It’s a good word-describes lots of people. LOL. Jam packed already?? Damn! Alright, where did I put my cattle prod? Sounds like the only way, I’m going to be able to make it out of the grocery store in one piece! 😉
    f.B-Who raises kids that destroy things? Good question! I never destroyed public property like that when I was younger either. Then again, my parents provided me with more constructive outlets for my teenage angst.

  7. pinklea

    I’m trying to beat the Thanksgiving hoards too by doing my shopping Friday night. But then I’m cooking my turkey (sorry, I know you’re vegetarian!) Saturday for a change, so I kind of have to!

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours too!

  8. Bob

    I agree with y’all, people that do this sort of thing should be executed (if not executed, then made to fix the wrongs 10 times over). I just don’t want to share a city with such pathetic destructive useless entities that have negative value to contibute!! I totally feel your angst.

  9. Blueberry

    I think they should build them out of bricks! Unbreakable and maybe even warmer… OK maybe not warmer.

    Happy Thanksgiving! Ours will be veggie too, but will not happen until late Nov.

  10. Wandering Coyote

    First of all, happy Thanksgiving!

    Yeah, I hear you on the bus shelter thing. It’s a disgrace. It is also dangerous. Have you called OC Transpo personally to complain? The drivers don’t give a crap! They are amongst the most surly drivers I’ve ever encountered in a transit system EVER.

  11. walkingonsunshine18

    Hey it’s Reeder from the old blog Reeder’s Corner… that sucks that they smashed that window! Who does that?!

  12. hannah78 Post author

    Walkingonsunshine-Hey Reeder! How have you been? Morons with too much time on their hands smash windows and unfortunately, I doubt the phenomenon will end anytime soon.

  13. hannah78 Post author

    Wandering Coyote-Like XUP mentioned, most calls/emails to OC Transpo go nowhere. (I guess they get too many of them.) The glass is still there, but I noticed this morning they put ‘danger’ tape around the broken shelter. (Which won’t stop children/dogs from possibly getting hurt but anyways) The drivers and their management are a bunch of jackasses. We deserve so much better here!

  14. hannah78 Post author

    Blueberry-Bricks eh? Well if it worked for the “Three Little Piggies”. LOL. I hope you have a great Thanksgiving in November! (Its too cold by then up here for Thanksgiving. All our pumpkins are frozen in November!)

  15. hannah78 Post author

    Robin-Good question, but unfortunately there are assholes in every country. Perhaps moving them all to another planet is the solution.;)

  16. hannah78 Post author

    Robin-Good question, but unfortunately there are assholes in every country. Perhaps moving to another planet is the solution…;)

  17. Rachel

    Hi Hannah,

    Might be worth trying this: http://www.fixmystreet.ca/
    I’ve heard they have a pretty good track record. The report goes straight from the website to the city. Not sure if the city will fix it but they might get on OC’s case to do something about it.

  18. hannah78 Post author

    Rachel-I’ve never heard of that site before! Thank you for telling me about it! The glass was (mostly) cleaned up but we still don’t have replacement walls yet. I’ll be sure to remind them. 🙂

  19. jobthingy

    omg i hate that.

    there is one up the road here that has been broken for MONTHS and still nothing is done.

    i blogged about OC today also. i complained also.. but on a WHOLE other level

Leave a Reply

