Le Français..heee hee hee hon hon hon!

             Sorry, I had to post this video, because its so silly!

Tonight would’ve been my French class but the instructor is sick, so its been cancelled. This suits me fine because Aunt Flo came to town and I’m just not feeling up to yakking it up with strangers in an overlit room. How is the French going you ask? Well, knock on wood, its been going well. I’ve been chatting with French/Belgian/Québecois penpals, studying various language books, listening to French music, watching French TV (the cheesy soaps are entertaining) and reading French books. (Like this weird one) Now I just have to keep it up and hopefully my confidence in that language will be much better!

Anyways, the rest of my time has been divided up between dance class, painting, drawing and cleaning.  Hubby also wants us to go to Toronto again for a communal birthday party between him and his friends who live there.  I must be getting old/lazy, because I don’t really want to go that far again for a shindig. I mean we just got back! Ah well, we’ll see how it goes!

13 thoughts on “Le Français..heee hee hee hon hon hon!

  1. walkingonsunshine18

    You’re a busy gal! I think it’s great that you’re still watching the french language tonight even though the class was cancelled!

  2. Robin

    I wonder if internet friends can get in sync, I think it’s my “aunt flo” time too but I really don’t know as I don’t really get it anymore thanks to my BC.

  3. hannah78 Post author

    Pinklea-LOL! I’m not the only one who lacks in that department! 😉 The thing about bellydancing is that its very open-There are many different styles and women of all shapes and sizes can do it well. You just have to find your own niche within it and shine.:)
    Walkingonsunshine-Yeah, sometimes you can catch good shows. I find there is too many game shows/news reports on Québecois TV though.
    Mireille-That’s unfortunate, I hope you find a new one soon. I take my classes at a rec center. 🙂

  4. hannah78 Post author

    Robin-LOL! I hope internet friends can’t get in synch! I’m on BC too, but still get it (TMI-Oh boy! Do I still get it! Blech!)

  5. Chris

    Haha… Aunt Flo… I just saw a South Park episode that made an Aunt Flo reference…. Yeah… I guess you can pretty much guess my cultural level now…

  6. Julia @ Mélanger

    I am so trying desperately to learn French. It’s not going so well. But I think I really have to push myself. Not really doing too much with it so far. Well done on your efforts! Très bien!

  7. hannah78 Post author

    Chris-My hubby also watches that show. Definitely a guy thing to love South Park! 😉
    Julia-Merci! It’s easier to learn a language if you’re surrounded by it but if not, you do have to ‘push yourself’ as you say. But I’m sure you can do it! You could start by buying French cookbooks, since you love to cook and bake. 🙂
    Wendi-Bien sur!

  8. hannah78 Post author

    Chris-My hubby also watches that show. Definitely a guy thing to love South Park! 😉
    Julia-Merci! It’s easier to learn a language if you’re surrounded by it but if not, you do have to ‘push yourself’ as you say. But I’m sure you can do it! You could start by buying French cookbooks, since you love to cook and bake. 🙂
    Wendi-Bien sur! 😉

Leave a Reply

