Crazy Week!

This week has been crazy busy, and rather than bore you all with a giant paragraph, I figured I would describe it succintly in point form instead.

Monday

-On the way home from work on the bus. I spot a seat at the far back, but its a tight squeeze in-between two guys.  I look at the seat hesitatingly until one of the men says to me: “Sit down. You are the highlight of my day anyways.” Um..thanks?

-Went to bellydance class with my jazzy new scarf. Turns out the rest of the class bought new hip scarves too and we make a lot of noise jingling around. My instructor is trying to recruit dancers for the beginner’s class performance. I raise my hand to join, then she tells the class we’ll be dancing in front of 350 people! Yikes!

Tuesday

-My neighbours are making all sorts of noise, like their moving furniture or installing shelves, at 7am. It sounds like there are raccoons  in the pipes.

-Finally got around to seeing a physiotherapist who advised me to see the sports doctor on site who can refer me to get an x-ray. The physio also provides me with exercises to strengthen my “core”. Unfortunately for most people, the sports doctor only works Mon-Friday, 9-5, so its gonna take some manoevering to see her.

Wednesday

-Went to my second “Comic Jam” at Shanghai restaurant. On my way there, I spotted this licence plate. It says “Cup4Sens”. Gotta love a man with optimism eh?

Cup4Sens

The Jam was great-the food was yummy and the “Halloween-themed” drawings were hilarious and very cool. There weren’t as many artists this time around, but there were some journalism students who came to report on the event. I got interviewed by a girl from CKCU and tried my best not to appear too nervous. She also tried to capture the sound of a pencil drawing on paper with her microphone, so I was sitting there attempting to draw and kept accidently tapping her mic with my pencil. Oops! Anyways, here is a photos of the event:

Comic Jam-Oct.28.09

Here is a sample of the drawings, to see them all go to the site. I drew the first square and the silliness grew from there. 😉

oct18a

Thursday

-My software at work is driving me bonkers and I wonder why the financial system we use at work can’t be easier and more user friendly? Why does it take ten people to fix one little issue?

-Fully intended to go and see Stella perform that night but with a sore throat, I decided not to risk infecting her and the rest of the patrons at the tavern.

Friday

-After work, I felt bummed about my stagnant daytime career and how alienated I feel from my work group. Wine helped me forget about it a bit.

Saturday

-Took the cats and dog to the vet. $400 later, their butts may not smell pinesol fresh, but they are healthier

-Got my hair done and fooled around with my camera

Redhair3-Oct.31.09

Our front Tree-Oct.31.09

-That night, stayed home, ate candy and watched Trick ‘r Treat while kids showed up demanding that I share my ‘stash’

Sunday

-Went out and bought hubby a videogame for his birthday, which he spent all day playing. I think he likes it. 😉

-Did some painting and promised to myself that I would start cleaning next weekend.

19 thoughts on “Crazy Week!

  1. hannah78 Post author

    f.B-LOL. No! More like a backhanded compliment. What a git!
    Robin-They really should, darnit. Maybe I should hang car deodorizers from their tails. 😉

  2. hannah78 Post author

    Lacochran-It refers to Ottawa’s hockey team-The Ottawa Senators-winning the Stanley Cup.
    I don’t really care about hockey but it would be nice for the city’s spirit to win.

  3. quackattack

    I can relate to the stagnant day-job part. I’ve applied to and have an interview for a posting closer to my apartment but which might end up paying slightly less than I’m making right now. … But, I’m thinking the change of scenery might be worth the difference. Not sure yet. Ugh, responsibility.

  4. Kate

    Ooh, which video game? It’s getting to be that season around here where we barricade ourselves inside and play games until the skin wears off the pads of my thumbs (no joke!). I’m looking for some new ideas!

  5. hannah78 Post author

    Hella Stella-That’s true. I still feel bad about missing your show though.
    Quackattack-Career uncertainty sucks eh? I really have no idea what I ‘should’ be doing and feel stuck!
    Kate-Borderlands is the name of the videogame. I thought it was kind of boring and redundant but as mentioned, hubby liked it, so maybe you guys will too. Personally, I can’t get enough of “Batman: Arkham Asylum” at the moment! 🙂

  6. Marie

    Making noises at 7am should not be allowed. Why can’t they start at 9? That’s really inappropriate. We need our sleep! Need me to go yell at them for you?

  7. pinklea

    Okay Hannah – breathe. Breathe in, breathe out. And again. And … one more time. There. Aren’t you more relaxed and destressed now?

  8. hannah78 Post author

    Marie-Yes please! 😉
    Chris-Well you did more Halloween stuff than I did, so I guess it evens out.
    Pinklea-*breathes in and out*. I guess, but wine does the trick better. 😉

  9. XUP

    Cleaning? You know, you already have a full-time job. Cleaning is also a full-time job. It’s a full-time job for many, many people. There’s no reason why you should have to do another job during the time off from your first job. For what amounts to peanuts, you can give someone else the job of cleaning your place. It will add a whole other dimension of fun to your life not to have to do that all that time.

  10. hannah78 Post author

    Walkingonsunshine-I know! It’s so inconsiderate! They people they hired to work on their house also park at the end of our driveway, blocking our car.
    XUP-LOL! Cleaning is a full time job! (Or at least at my house!) I would love to hire someone but I’d feel guilty and I’m a little paranoid about letting a stranger rifle through my house.

  11. hannah78 Post author

    LiLu-Technically, I was painting a picture, not a wall, but if you say it equals pushing cleaning until later then I will just have to agree. LOL
    Meanie-That’s unfortunate, but misery loves company right?

Leave a Reply

