Weekend

The weekend was good-Pretty typical. I managed to clean the inside of our car and squeezed Selena into a pink sweater that my aunt made ages ago for her dogs.Β  The sweater was hiding in my parents crawl space, so I brought it home to make our puppy look all purdy.

Selena is a matted mess lately and I’m relieved that we’ll be able to take her to the groomers soon. Based on Pinklea‘s suggestion and my own curiosity, we also started watching “The Tudors“. It’s pretty good so far-Lots of beautiful clothing, scenery, scheming, intrigue and sex. Most of the characters look nothing like their real life personas, but its TV, so what can you do?

On Sunday, I made clafouti with pepper jack and goat cheese. It sounds gross, but it actually turned out o.k. I’m trying to experiment with different cheeses in order to make the perfect clafouti.

Hubby also surprised me with a big package of markers from an arts store. Isn’t he sweet? I was sitting at home, waiting for him to get back from the grocery store, thinking about how nice it would be to have markers and there they were minutes later! πŸ™‚ He also braved the wrath and scorn of our neglected Wii Fit and started using it again, which is great. He’s set a fitness goal and will be getting back into shape.Β  So he’ll be sweet and fit! πŸ™‚

15 thoughts on “Weekend

  1. Wandering Coyote

    Oh, I just LOVE The Tudors. There are a lot of problems with it (casting, historical accuracy, etc.), but man is it ever a feast for the eyes!

  2. meanie

    so sad the Tudors season is over. am i too late to catch up on dexter?

    (i lost your blog when i switched jobs – glad i found you on xup’s blog!)

  3. hannah78 Post author

    Wandering Coyote-It really is visually stunning! πŸ™‚
    Meanie-No, you’re not too late to catch up on Dexter. (They do a recap at the start of every show, so you should be o.k.) I’m glad you found me on XUP’s blog too. πŸ™‚

  4. pinklea

    I’d never heard of clafouti as a main dish, only as the dessert with cherries. I learned something today!

    So glad you’re enjoying The Tudors, too! I’m halfway through the second season right now, and continue to be mesmerized!

  5. hannah78 Post author

    Kate-LOL. Indeed! Though I think the guy who plays Charles Brandon-Henry Cavill is his name-is cuter. πŸ™‚
    Kim-Agreed, which is why I put as much cheese as possible in my clafouti. πŸ™‚
    JustJP-Awww…that’s too bad. I bet your puppy looks really cute in a jersey.
    Walkingonsunshine-Thanks. I’ll be trying to fit her into it again after she’s groomed.
    Pinklea- “The more you know.” πŸ˜‰ Thanks for recommending the Tudors!

Leave a Reply

