Still Sick

Well I’m still sick! Not super sick, mind you, just sick enough to still bug the hell out of me. In addition to the fatigue and phlegm, my throat is still very scratchy and I sound like a male teenager in the throes of puberty. The weekend was spent buying food supplies for Christmas and playing “Dragon Age: Origins” since I was feeling too crummy to do anything else.  (It’s a decent game, give it a spin if you’re into videogames)

This morning, I overheard some woman on the bus talking on her cell phone and she said that the Olympic torch passed through our suburb recently.  Too bad I missed it, would have been a great photo opportunity!

Tonight is my bellydance class party. I attempted to make shortbread cookies for the event, but they turned out tasting like shortbread Playdoh instead, so I said “screw it!” and sent hubby to fetch some store bought from the store. I’m getting better at pie crust, why does something so seemingly simple as cookies still allude me? Urg! I think once I’m feeling better, I’m going to go on a quest to make the perfect cookies. Anybody have any good recipes they’d like to share?

This whole week will be mostly about bellydancing-There’s the class party tonight, the rehearsal tomorrow night and our performance is on Wednesday.  I’ll probably hack up an organ or two by the time its all over!

Anyways, dear readers, if you want to see a flu-ridden zombie (ie. me)  dance, come to the University of Ottawa Alumni Auditorium (John Turcot University Building) this Wednesday at 6:30pm. Admission is $10.

14 thoughts on “Still Sick

  1. get off my lawn

    Keep it simple. Butter, brwn sugar, white sugar, vanilla, eggs, flour, baking powder, chocolate chips. Take them out a bit early to get that soft interior. Not shortbread, exactly, but very satisfying.
    Get well soon.

  2. Kate

    How stinky that you’re still sick AND have to go to work! Wish I could come see you Wednesday, but I don’t think I can handle the commute. I’ll be there in spirit, though! 🙂

  3. hannah78 Post author

    Chris-Thanks and I saw that you got some great photos with the Torch. Very cool!
    Wendi-LOL. Yep, it should be quite the sight!
    XUP-I hope so!

Leave a Reply

