Random Cute (and Silly) Cat Pictures

February is special to me because it is the month that I adopted Pierre from Petsmart back in 2006. I opened his cage and he automatically stuck himself to me. The employee warned me that he was “crazy”, but it was too late, I was in love. Here’s some pics of my “crazy” cat:



This one was taken shortly after we brought Selena home. Pierre couldn’t figure out what the hell she was supposed to be, only that she bugged the hell out of him and hogged all of our attention.

..and last but not least. Proof that our animals are totally SPOILED! :

Yes, he is on my side of the bed, snuggling with the bunny I’ve had since I was 5. Β He has no shame! LOL

25 thoughts on “Random Cute (and Silly) Cat Pictures

  1. quackattack

    Love the second photo … photos where you can capture animals with their mouths open are the best … you just want to add dialogue.

    What … just me? πŸ˜›

  2. pinklea

    I’m not a huge cat fan, but I have to say that there’s something very endearing to me about a cat nestled into some type of container. I do hope Pierre has figured out Selena by now, too!

  3. Pauline Post author

    Kilax-I agree, cats are meant to be spoiled! (Or maybe mine have just manipulated me in thinking that way. LOL)
    Kerri-“Pierre-niversary”, I like that!
    Quackattack-No, not just you at all. He looks like he’s giving a mighty roar in that photo.
    Walkingonsunshine-Those bags are much nicer than the Metro ones!

  4. Pauline Post author

    Pinklea-He does his best to avoid her now. Selena gets along better with Maggie.(Or other cat):)
    Get off my lawn-“Bunny infidelity” LOL.
    Meanie-It is my ‘political nerd’ husband who thought of the names for our cats. They’re named after Margaret and Pierre Trudeau. πŸ™‚

  5. XUP

    Pierre is a very handsome fellow — in very close competition with the unreachable handsomeness of Bazel. Are he and Selena good friends now? I’ve often toyed with the idea of getting Bazel a pet

  6. Pauline Post author

    XUP-No, sadly they are not good friends. He runs away from Selena and gives her looks of disgust, which might happen with Bazel too. But its hard to tell what a cat’s reaction might be to an “invader”. Maybe Bazel would love a pet. πŸ˜‰
    Chris-No prob. I am your source for crazy cat lady paraphenalia! πŸ˜‰

  7. Pauline Post author

    Counter Culture Clown-Pets are funny eh? Our cats love to roll in socks, while our dog loves to ‘hunt’ for them and stuff them in her mouth. LOL
    Olivia-Thank you. He does consider himself to be quite the strapping feline as well. πŸ˜‰

  8. mindfulmerchant

    What a beautiful cat! Your photos capture his personality too. Looks like he won the cat lottery going home with you and he knows it too snuggled in bed with the bunny. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

