Itchy Easter

                                                “Must scratch itch!”

Easter weekend was good. Short. Long weekends always seem to zoom by, oddly enough. On Saturday, I got my usual legs and underarms waxing done, but this time, the wax gave me a horrible, itchy rash all over my lower legs! It feels like I wandered into a patch of poison ivy!

In fact, I am STILL red and itchy! Hubby went out and bought practically every ‘anti-itch’ cream known to man, but they provide only very temporary relief.  So I spent most of the weekend smelling like ointment and trying to think of anything other than how much I want to scratch my legs! Oh torture!

On Sunday, we went to hubby’s parents for Easter dinner and yesterday we watched “Clash of the Titans”. The movie wasn’t bad, not as horrible as the critics said, but it wasn’t as good as the original. (Except for Medusa, she looked pretty neat in the new one)

How was your Easter? I hope you didn’t suffer from any contact dermatitis like I did!

Picture-http://www.turbophoto.com/Free-Stock-Images/Images/Cute%20Cozy%20Koala%20Bear%20Scratching.jpg

12 thoughts on “Itchy Easter

  1. Pauline Post author

    Robin-Glad the weather was good to you too!
    Aandhari-It wasn’t bad. Beautiful costumes!
    Counter Culture Clown-They (meaning blog posts) can’t all be gems! 😉 Breaking out in a rash wasn’t exactly how I pictured spending my long weekend! 😛
    K-No, same place as usual, so its weird that I’m developing an allergy now. Darn sensitive skin!

  2. Kate

    No contact dermatitis … just two hours in the car with my MIL who was freaking about driving in the rain. Maybe the dermatitis would have been better. 🙂

  3. Pauline Post author

    Counter Culture Clown-True, but I would have rather blogged about bunnies! 😉
    Get off my lawn-You’ve been growing your hair out while I have been fighting it off. Perhaps I should just let my leg and underarm hair grow. Granola-chic non? 😉
    Kate-Definitely better!

  4. Blueberry

    Itching is misery! And I can’t help but notice that koalas are adorable even if they are just scratching their butts.

    Clash of the Titans – I think we will wait for the rental based on reviews.

  5. Pauline Post author

    Blueberry-They are adorable aren’t they?
    Clash for me was something better seen on a big screen, since it has big monsters, but to each their own. 🙂

Leave a Reply

