Sketching…

I’ve been productive artistically recently, continuously sketching on the bus and outside, when its nice. Here are some samples. (The scanner doesn’t do them much justice but ah well)

Here are some unfinished naked ladies:

and necks:

I also finished this seahorse, requestedc by Bevchen. It was done with pencils and markers:

Speaking of which, I really need to get some new pencils. The chewed up ones that I use are strictly utilitarian and not really for drawing.Β  The first sketchings are from Jack Hamm’s “Drawing the Head andΒ Figure“. If you’re interested in drawing, I highly recommend it.

Anyways, apart from art, I’ve been feeling pretty crappy lately. It feels like there’s some kind of burning sensation in my lungs and throat. Looks like I’m getting sick, but I’ll try and fight it off with echinacea and grapefruit.

Happy weekend and I hope you aren’t fighting evil cold/flu germs like I am!:)

19 thoughts on “Sketching…

  1. XUP

    The evil cold germs won this week in the temple I call my body. That’s what I get for semi-carousing one night last weekend and spending a day wandering around in the cold and rain.

  2. Pauline Post author

    XUP-That would make you ill! It’s a shame the Tulip Fest was crap this year!
    Lynn-Aww, thank you! πŸ™‚

  3. The Mindful Merchant

    You have a real talent Pauline. You are also on a creative roll – that’s inspiring. There seems to be some nasty bugs going around. Cocoon yourself this weekend and feel better soon.

  4. Pauline Post author

    Mindful Merchant-Thanks! I’ll try and relax this weekend. Of course that’s not easy for a person as restless as I am!
    Robin-Thank you! πŸ™‚

  5. Pauline Post author

    MD Jackson-Thanks!
    Pinklea-I will!
    Raino-Thanks and when the heck are you going to update your blog? We miss it!
    Counter Culture Clown-I will! πŸ˜‰
    Jen-Thank you. Hands and feet are tough, but I hope that I can master them soon. πŸ™‚

  6. JoDee Luna

    I found your blog by reading your candid response to the slush pile post, which was by far the most encouraging. Every aspiring writer has that hope that at least a few people will read his or her book.

    I also enjoyed your sketches. I also love to sketch.

  7. Pauline Post author

    JoDee Luna-Sorry late response. What can I say? I’m a sucker for a good story. πŸ™‚ What do you sketch?

Leave a Reply

