What’s going on?..

Not much new to report since my last post. I did the French test but it was more of a review than anything. Which was kind of a relief. We covered most of the verbs during the past few months and now all that is left (I hope!) is subjonctif.

I’ve also been suffering badly from my allergies again. I’m really looking forward to getting those shots, because urg!

Tomorrow Jen is coming over for our first lesson together. She put a lesson plan together and I’m really excited! Time for me to put all my art supplies to use! (Some of them have been neglected)

Also I didn’t mention this earlier, but Quack Attack sent me this in the mail:

Isn’t it nice? It’s a shirt from Naam, the Vancouver based vegetarian restaurant where Hubby and I met Quack for dinner last summer. I liked the shirts, she sent one over. Thanks again Quackers!

7 thoughts on “What’s going on?..

  1. Lynn

    Ugh, my allergies have been terrible this summer as well. Must be the heat or something…I can barely stand to have the windows open.

    Have a great art lessons, looking forward to seeing the results!

  2. Marie

    I so badly need to brush up on my French. I’ve forgotten most of it because I don’t use it much. At the same time I really want to learn Spanish.

    Sorry about the allergies, hope you get those shots soon!

    Have a great weekend!

  3. Pauline Post author

    Lynn-I know! Allergens have been particularly bad this year!
    Chris-The ones I’ve tried in Ottawa are: Green Door (yummy buffet but crowded and a bit pricey. But still worth a trip!), Zen Kitchen (great gourmet food but even more expensive) and Green Earth (Good food but its run by a cult that worships a woman who looks like Michael Myers character in that SNL show “Coffee Talk.” LOL) We have some decent ones, but we need more of them, particularly in the east end!
    Marie-I’m the same way, except here in Ottawa you practice it a bit more often and definitely hear it fairly regularly. But I am going to practice and I would like to learn Spanish as well! (and try some more Mandarin)

  4. quackattack

    It was my pleasure! … You know, when I eventually got around to it – lol! I’m also just getting around to catching up on blog posts! Gah.
    12 work-days left til vacation!

  5. quackattack

    Oh, I’ll be coming home! We must meet up for dinner … Green Door or somewhere similar would be lovely šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

