Must have Cookbook!

On our last trip to Hubby’s parents place, I picked up the vegan cookbook that I have been meaning to buy for months now, but kept forgetting the name and author.Ā  Tal Ronnen‘s “Conscious Cooking”:

If you are vegan, vegetarian, semi-veg or just looking for some interesting new gourmet recipes and want to learn more about the benefits of adopting some meatless meals in your diet, I highly recommend picking it up.

Mine was ordered through Amazon and is in the mail. Can’t wait! I will post my experiences cooking up some of the appetizers, meals and desserts soon! šŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “Must have Cookbook!

  1. Jennifer (It Ain't Meat, Babe)

    I cooked for a month out of that book as part of the “cookbook club” on In Town and Out on CBC Radio and it was quite an adventure! All the food was delicious, but some of it was mega complicated. I totally recommend the agave lime tofu and the “crab” cakes, though!

  2. Pauline Post author

    Jennifer-Some of it does look pretty complicated, but I mainly bought the book because Hubby’s mom prepared some meals for us out of it and frankly they were wonderful! There is also a lot of info on the ingredients he uses which is helpful! šŸ™‚

  3. XUP

    Oh boy! I love cookbooks. I remember Jennifer blogging about this (before she was an old married lady). I’m not too fond of recipes that are overly-involved or use ingredients I have to travel to foreign countries to buy, though. I’ll be interested in your experiences with it.

  4. Pauline Post author

    XUP-Yeah, two things that bother me about veggie cuisine: 1. Not enough variety for takeout or larger frozen food meals and 2.Having to wander around lost in a health food store to find ingredients for recipes. But I’m hoping once I have all the essentials he lists at the start of the book, I can get cookin’ with no worries!
    Robin-So he can prepare delicious stuff for the two of you while you relax? Good thinking! šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

