My Mug Arrived!

A couple of weeks ago, I was browsing The Oatmeal and decided to buy one of the mugs that he designed. Well it arrived this week:

Front…

middle..

back..

(Yes I know the pictures aren’t great)

The mug is called the “Happy Pig”, but I just call him “Pigasm” and you’ll see why if you click on the hilarious cartoon “Five Reasons Pigs are more Awesome than You”.

I recently found an unused VISA gift card and am in a bit of a rush to spend it because after a certain date VISA charges their customers for the ‘priviledge’ of owning a gift card!! Seriously what kind of bullshit is that? They owe me, not the other way around! Bastards!

Anyways, I love the mug and if you’re looking for a fun gift idea, check out the Oatmeal!

11 thoughts on “My Mug Arrived!

  1. MindfulMerchant

    I love the Oatmeal and thought about ordering something…it’s funny stuff. I just took the “How many hungry weasels could your body feed” survey. The mug looks good.

  2. Zhu

    I love the oatmeal and I was considering buying something from him. This guy has some talent, he deserved it! The mug is a great idea.

  3. Pauline Post author

    Zhu-Yep and if you don’t like mugs there are plenty of other zany items on there. 🙂 I’m just sad that he doesn’t update his blog so often anymore.

  4. Marie

    Bahahaha! Awesome cup! I love The Oatmeal.

    I didn’t know they CHARGE you for not using a gift card! That’s utterly ridiculous. Talk about finding ways to make money off of us!! Mofers.

  5. XUP

    What? They charge you for owning a gift card? You already have to pay $5 to have it activated when you buy it, now you have to pay for not using it right away?

  6. Pauline Post author

    Mindfulmerchant-Thanks and yes he certainly has some interesting items for sale!
    LA Cochran-Indeed! Greedy, evil bastards!
    Lua-Thanks! Must be nice to be a pig (Well a pet pig anyway, not a livestock pig)
    Pearl-Yep, they squeal louder than teen girls at a Justin Bieber concert. (If I had to say which is less painful to listen to, I would go with the distraught pig! ;))
    Marie-Mofers? I like that! Did you make that up?
    XUP-Yep, $2.50 a month after a certain date. Awful!

Leave a Reply

