*Sigh*

I’ve been a bit down lately. And a tad pissed off. I won’t talk too much about it here, I’ll just say that it involves work and due to factors beyond my control, I can’t even apply for that job I talked about earlier. The whole thing is suspicious and blatantly unfair. But all I can do is just keep looking and now it will be elsewhere for a higher paying job.

Anyhoodles, here are some OK GO videos that I’ve been watching lately that put me in a better mood. The first one rocks because it has dogs from the SPCA, but I like the song for the second video better. Both are very entertaining and I’d like to thank the band and respective directors for providing good music along with amusing and intelligent videos, since I always thought that was something that only happened in the past.

and

5 thoughts on “*Sigh*

  1. leashieloo

    I lurve that OK Go video, it looks like it was done in one continuous take (which is amazing). Sorry about your work drama, I’m having a bit of situation myself. Boo on it.

  2. hippie cahier

    I’m sorry you’re feeling down. Hope things look up. I can see where the videos would help, especially the dogs. Whoever choreographed that should win an award. Hang in there!

  3. Laura

    Sorry to hear work isn’t going as planned Pauline…that sucks. I see why the videos cheer you up, they are cute. I marvel that dogs can be that well trained too… I wonder what the universe has planned for you with your next job. Great things, I think! 🙂

  4. Pauline Post author

    Leishieloo-Boo indeed! Hopefully both our work situations will improve!
    Hippie cahier-Thank you and I definitely agree that the director(s) of these vids should win awards!
    Laura-Hopefully the universe will plan something where I can work from home and make more money. That would be nice! 😉
    Collen-That’s one of their earlier ones! I like it too!
    Yes, I imagine they write and produce their own music. (Unlike 99.9% of other artists nowadays)

Leave a Reply

