Fall Photos

During another one of my wanderings, I took some more photos of the fall foliage. Even though the trees are dying and winter is slowly creeping in, fall really is one of the most beautiful times of the year:

Isn’t it cute how this red bush seems to be hiding behind this tree?

More bright red against a darker colour:

I love tree trunks and roots. They are all seem to have their own unique appearances and personalities like people. I will definitely be painting some in the future.:)

So that’s it, but hopefully the weather will stay cooperative so I can post more Β in the near future.

14 thoughts on “Fall Photos

  1. Hippie Cahier

    These pictures are beautiful. Our leaves are just starting to turn. I’m looking forward to the colors. Thanks for posting a preview.

  2. Blueberry

    Those are gorgeous! We don’t get Autumn leaf color change down here (not that much anyway, a sprinkle of something here and there and that won’t show up for another month or two).

  3. Pauline Post author

    Thoughtsappear-It is cool isn’t it?
    Hippie Cahier-Hopefully the colours will last for a little bit longer!
    Nova-I’m glad you agree. πŸ™‚
    Robin-Yes, we probably appreciate it mainly because of that fact.
    Blueberry-That’s too bad, but you guys don’t get -40C temperatures like we get, so I guess it all evens out!
    Leishieloo-Do you mean the first one? Because I see it more as yellow. But maybe it’s an orangey-yellow.
    Pattypunker-These trees are very “gorg” and some of them are very old. (On this farm, they have engraved plates in them which state their age)

  4. Zhu

    Lovely! And you got that perfect blue sky that makes everything so vibrant – lucky you!

    It’s not that easy to get nice fall pictures this year with all the rain.

  5. bevchen

    Such pretty colours! I need to take some photos of the autumn leaves here before they all fall down, but it’s been freezing cold and raining all weekend and by the time I finish work tomorrow it will be dark. Sigh!

  6. Pauline Post author

    Zhu-I know! The rain has been awful this year! It took me awhile before I could take some sunny shots.
    Thepetalpusher-I like your photos! Thanks for sharing!
    Wendi-Thanks or the trees say thanks! πŸ˜‰
    Bevchen-It’s funny how early it gets dark already! Fall came so fast!

Leave a Reply

