Between Seasons at the Dog Park..

This Spring hasn’t been great so far. Basically, it still feels like winter, but with less snow. I still trudge to work in my full length coat, jeans, sweaters, etc and people are still major league cranky on the bus. (Though that tends to be a pretty regular occurrence)

But undeterred, I’ve been trying to take Selena myself more on walks. Recently we went to the off-leash one in our area. The place went from swamp, to icy swamp to half ice, grass crater. But Lemon was there as were a few other doggies:

Look at her in that little coat, so cute! They got some good runs in with Selena chasing the ball:

And before you ask, not that’s not me in the white coat and furry boots throwing the ball. I was standing around chatting, it was a nice time actually. Well right up until the yellow lab in the photo decided to pee on my leg!Β  His owner was profusely apologetic, which was nice, because some people literally just stand there staring at you like a brain dead idiot, while their dog pees on you/bites you or your dog/humps your leg/plows into you (This also happened to me! Dog parks aren’t without their hazards!;) ), etc.

But it was nice of this guy to say sorry, I just replied “No worries, I needed to wash these pants anyways”.

I’ve missed taking lots of dog photos at the park too, so hopefully there will be more posts with them in the near future.Β  Here’s hoping all that snow in these ones will soon be gone and I won’t have to wash my coat and pants next time a dog pees on my leg! πŸ˜‰

10 thoughts on “Between Seasons at the Dog Park..

  1. Zhu

    Yep, still too much snow around… I can’t wait for proper spring! I also noticed people are super cranky. Well, the long winter is taking its toll…

    A pet (no pun intended!) peeve of mine is when people walk their dogs and a dogs plows into you/ starts barking like crazy and people just smile and say “oh, don’t worry, he is a nice dog”. I always feel like saying: “oh yeah? REALLY?” I mean, I love animals but I don’t want your dog all over me, sorry. No matter how cute it is (and these dogs are usually giant beasts anyway).

  2. Pauline Post author

    Zhu-I really don’t think it’s too much to ask that people take responsibility for their pets and children. If they’re misbehaving, it’s up to the owners or parents to correct them! (Or at least try to and politely apologize to their company) If people can’t be bothered they shouldn’t have either!

  3. leashieloo

    Spring has been a tease for us as well. Last week it went from not having to wear a coat to snow and freezing our butts off outside. Where is this global warming I’ve heard so much about? I’d like some right about now.

  4. The Hipster

    Dogs can have fun no matter what, can’t they? These pictures cheered me up. Hope you thaw out soon!

  5. kilax

    LOL. I just can’t stop thinking about the dog peeing on your leg. Crazy!

    It feels the same here. I put up a snowy masthead on my blog. There isn’t snow here, but there might as well be with how cold it is!

  6. Pauline Post author

    Neeroc-It’s usually good times for the doggies and the owners enjoy watching them burn off all that energy from sitting around all day!
    The Hipster-Glad they cheer you up, that’s partly why I post them! πŸ™‚
    Lone Grey Squirrel-I think I’d rather he make yellow snow than yellow pant leg! πŸ˜‰
    Kilax-Damn cold!

Leave a Reply

