Pizzzzzzzzza

Last night we got together with Johnny and his lady for dinner. I didn’t want to go to another pub. I wanted to go somewhere spiffy, tasty and new, so I picked the latest pizza joint in town: Za Za Za Pizza, smack dab betweenVanier and New Edinburgh:

In case it isn’t obvious enough, Za Za Za isn’t just small, but TINY! Just a little black hut on the corner. The washrooms were really small and the door presses up right against your face!  The floors in them were also slanted, so that made things..challenging. What they did with the small space, however, was decorate it with cool stuff like this candle holder:

and this slide show image that spun on the wall:

The food and drinks both ended up being great, my friends had lemonade, while I enjoyed this Black Cherry drink:

Cherry flavoured anything is pretty much the key to this girl’s heart. So good! For appetizers, we had sweet potato and dye cut chips, complete with dipping sauces.

The pizzas are fantastic! Thin crust (which is the way it should be I think) with fresh ingredients and lots of spices. The pizzas all had humorous titles in the menu-like Scary Roommate which has Kraft Dinner sprinkled on top. The staff was attentive and friendly, bringing us extra napkins and sauces very quickly.

If you’re looking for a funky new place for dinner and don’t mind eating in a small area, then I recommend ZaZaZa Pizza!

10 thoughts on “Pizzzzzzzzza

  1. Zhu

    It’s really hard to find a good pizza place. I don’t understand why Pizza Pizza is so popular… there is so much dough!

    In France, most pizzas come with an egg on top, I loved it but haven’t seen that here.

  2. Pauline Post author

    Laura-Heheh. I love them too! (Not as much as the onion blossom or jalapeno poppers, but close)
    Jen-The za is great as are the izers. 😉
    Thoughtsappear-Y’know I have never heard of Stewarts soft drinks. They aren’t as common here in Canada, which is too bad, because yum!
    Zhu-You can order thin crust at Pizza Pizza. My fav with them is plain cheese, extra tomato sauce, thin crust and cheddar jalapeno dipping sauces! Egg on a pizza?! That doesn’t sound very appealing to me! But I’m not a big “egg” person..
    Leashieloo-It was!

  3. blunt delivery

    mmm that thin crust pizza does look delicious.

    although, considering i’m from chicago, it pretty much goes against everything inside of me that i know to be right with the world.

  4. Pauline Post author

    blunt delivery-LOL. Ah yes, the famous deep dish pizza. Y’know I’ve been to Chicago but never tried the pizza. I should really go back and try it!

  5. Kate

    I’m with ThoughtsAppear — their orange ‘n cream soda is THE BEST! The grape is pretty good, too. It’s probably better off that Stewart’s is hard to find in Canada. Totally addictive.

  6. Pauline Post author

    Kate-I haven’t tried the other flavours, but that does give me a good excuse to go back to that restaurant! 😉

Leave a Reply

