Comics and Meeting more Bloggers..

Last Wednesday was the two year anniversary of the Ottawa Comic Jam! It was a decent turnout for this special occasion. Troy Little was there and I wanted to tell him that I really liked his book Chiaroscuro, but I’m not sure he heard me when I mentioned having read it. We were also on opposite ends of the table,  so that made things difficult. I was feeling a bit tired that day and unsure what to draw, so I created a forlorn flower. And from there it went to some pretty crazy places, which is one of the best things about the Comic Jam!  (Sorry, I didn’t take a photo of it. Hindsight=20/20)

There was talk of cupcakes on the Jam Facebook page and people actually did bring sweets! Yay! Sue even set up a little dessert table in the restaurant:

Those cupcakes with green icing contained Creme eggs inside and they were SO good! By the time Hubby arrived after working late, I wanted to bring them all home with me. There was a draw at this event and I won a $30 Chapters gift card! Yay! I think I will use it to buy…more comics! 😉

On Friday night after work, I met Zhu at Bridgehead Coffee. Zhu is quite the interesting, outgoing person, with some very cool stories. I’m looking forward to seeing her again and hearing more about her adventures.

This past weekend consisted of cleaning and drawing. You know the scoop. BUT I got a new drawing table!:

I bought it and Hubby set it up. It is so nice not to have to draw at the kitchen table with the odd food crumb or cat lounging around on my supplies. Speaking of cats, I am going to finish this post with a cute photo of one of said cats-Maggie:

10 thoughts on “Comics and Meeting more Bloggers..

  1. Zhu

    It was fun meeting you as well! I’ve met very few bloggers so far and it’s always interesting to put a face on words 🙂 And promise… next time I’ll eat something!

  2. Allison

    Gorgeous drawing table. And I don’t draw, but the textbook for my new library tech course is just a big unbound pile of paper (for 117 bucks) and I’m forever plunking it on the kitchen table and then having to shake crumbs out of it. It’s VERY ANNOYING.

  3. Pauline Post author

    Blunt delivery-Cupcakes were a definite perk! So Staples is the way to your heart eh? My main beef with office supplies is how expensive things like toner are..urg!

  4. Pauline Post author

    Thoughsappear-They really are! I don’t think I could eat more than one though. Oh who am I fooling? Of COURSE I could!

Leave a Reply

