Updates..

What’s new with you guys?

I have to admit, I’ve been ignoring my little corner of the web here, but it’s mostly for a good reason. Or two good reasons: I was sick with a cold/flu for two weeks and hurt my neck and shoulders the week after that!

I’m a mess, what can I say? 😉

The evil cold/flu knocked me on my ass for a week solid, where the most productive thing I did was get to level 30 in Fallout: New Vegas and nap. Napping was big! It’s funny though, you always forget how much it sucks to be sick. Before I turned into a zombie germ factory, I thought it might be nice to get sick so I could get things done that I sometimes struggle with while working 9-5. But of course that’s a load of bull because all you have the ability to do is shuffle around and sleep.

After it went away, I was in the car with Hubby carpooling to work. He was driving, I was drawing. I look up and BAM! My neck and shoulders seized up! Ahhh!!! I had to hussle to the nearest pharmacy, load up on all the pills I could find and was pretty cranky by the end of the day! Anyways, after some rest and a wonderful massage therapy appointment, I feel better!

This weekend was Thanksgiving and it was good. Nice weather, pleasant trip to my parents and shopping in the nearby small town of Perth and on Sunday, a relaxing walk around Bruce Pitt. Today, Hubby and I had our own Thanksgiving with Tofurkey, potatoes and pumpkin pie. Hmmm! Here are some pics of the weekend:

10 thoughts on “Updates..

  1. Lynn

    Wow, is this the first time your neck has done that? Scary. I hope it’s not a recurring thing.

    And of course I have total pie envy. Did you make it? looks fantastic!

  2. leashieloo

    I can relate about the neck and shoulder pain! I slept funny one night and was out of commission for days, I couldn’t even turn my head. Hope you’re feeling much better!

  3. Zhu

    Poor you! There is a bug going around and I know a lot of people who caught it. Fortunately, considering the weather is pretty nice, it’s a bit easier to get back on one’s feet.

    Do you know of a good massage place? I’ve been looking for one…

  4. Finola

    I have been having trouble keeping up with blogging and everything else too. Let’s hope the darker evenings help?!

    Nice to see you here 🙂

  5. Pauline Post author

    Lynn-Yep, first time and hopefully last time! The pie crust is from scratch, my Grandma’s recipe, but the filling came from a can. Does anyone make pumpkin pie filling? Seems like it would be a huge mess!
    Thoughtsappear-I do feel better! Thanks!
    Laura Best-No, it wasn’t fun, but ah well. I hope you had a great Thanksgiving!

  6. Laura

    Sorry to year you’ve been sick and that’s great you are feeling better. I don’t like pumpkin pie but yours looks delicious.

  7. Marie

    Everyone is getting sick! Totally sucks. Some cold/flu virus is on the rampage! I’m totally trying to avoid it myself. Hopefully it won’t catch up to me this season.

    Hope you’re feeling better and glad to hear you had a lovely Thanksgiving!

  8. Pauline Post author

    Leashieloo-It’s too easy to pull something sometimes eh? Thanks for the well wishes!
    Zhu-There was a major bug going around two weeks ago in my office building! It was a doozy! I recommend Orléans Wellness Centre, but if it’s too far, I’m sure there are other similar centres in your area.
    Finola-Blogging does take time and sometimes that can be hard to find! I’m happy you enjoy my posts, even if they have been a bit sporatic lately! I’ll let you know if I have any issues commenting on your blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

