Happy Things!

No sparkling huge news to report just this second, but I thought for the sake of trying to keep warm in this godawful January weather, I would post a few random happy things:

-I helped organize a retirement party for a coworker friend. Despite someone sending me emails panicking about the fact that it was at the exact same time as some other work function, it was a huge success. My friend thanked me three times and gave me big hugs. There was a bit of stress organizing and a small organizer power struggle, but in the end he really loved his party and felt loved, so yay!

-Yesterday morning a coworker marched up to me and said: “Holy crap, you are photogenic! Did you see the photos of you at the retirement party? Gorgeous.” To answer her question, yes, I have seen the photos and grimaced afterwards. I thought I looked so out of place and awful in those photos, so hearing her kind words made my morning.

-Despite the fact that it kinda sucks, I have been getting up an hour early twice a week to work out before work. It’s sweaty, groggy craziness and I am going to up it to three times a week!

-That same complimenting coworker left a cheese scone from Herb and Spice on my desk. Clearly the woman is awesome!

-Skyping with Travis last night! Hi Travis!

-With the Comic Book Shoppe gift certificate Hubby gave me, I bought two great new comics-Sweet Tooth and Fables. I really liked both, but may spend the rest of the certificate on more Fables issues. If you haven’t heard of them, they are a grown-up twist on beloved children fairy tales. Great stuff!

File:Fables.png

-I designed three wine bottle labels and am pleased with the results. They almost look professional!

What are some recent happy/positive events in your life?

Cat picture-http://icanhascheezburger.com/

Fables-http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fables_(comics)

Created by Bill Willingham-http://www.billwillingham.com/contents.html

10 thoughts on “Happy Things!

  1. leashieloo

    Your blog post brightened up my day. I’ve been feeling blah lately but your positive energy makes me want to focus on the good. Now to stare at LOLCats for the next hour. 🙂

  2. B

    I’m glad the party went well! I want to check out “Fables” when I get the chance. It sounds really interesting!

  3. Pauline Post author

    Bevchen-It is really tough to want to work out during the winter months, but it does give you a nice boost of energy in the morning.:)

Leave a Reply

