I got in!!!

Today I checked the Ontario Colleges site and discovered a letter of offer from Algonquin for the Graphic Design program! Yay!!!

So, after all that work, I’ll soon have lots more work but I’m looking forward to it and hope to God that I like it!

After learning that I had been accepted, I proceeded to call my mom, husband and tell work friends all about it. Hubby promised to take me out somewhere special after he’s over his cold.

The next steps will be:

-Figure out how to approach HR about going on leave, since I am going to try to hold on to this job as a safety net, just in case.

-Talk to a financial advisor about student loans. I’m hoping I won’t have to wait in a giant line in September to do that.

We’re also planning on moving closer to the school in spring or summer, so that will take some planning as well. It’s fun looking at places though.

Anyways, that’s it for now. I’m so excited!!

25 thoughts on “I got in!!!

  1. Get Off My Lawn

    Congratulations! How to approach HR… is a tough one. If it is standard for employees to access Pro D or educational leaves, you’re probably solid. If its not, you’re just gonna have to talk them into it.

  2. Rochelle

    Congratulations, Pauline! After the nervousness of Portfolio Day, you must feel very relieved. Exciting times ahead with you new course and moving 🙂

  3. Pauline Post author

    Get off My Lawn-I’ve looked into educational leave and it needs to be related to my current position and unfortunately it’s not. I’m hoping to get personal leave for a year and and then quit.

  4. Tamara

    Just catching up on my blog reading and I’m sure glad I did! Congratulations, I am looking forward to reading about your adventures in the graphic design program and seeing your work 🙂

Leave a Reply

