Happy Holidays!

Hi everyone!

It has been absolutely crazy past few weeks, but all my projects are handed in and I get three weeks off! Woo! So much has happened this term, I’m not sure how to describe it all in one blog post. Let’s just say I worked my ass off and got some pretty good marks in the majority of my assignments.

One of the toughest things about graphic design that I’ve found is paying attention and remembering the little things. I can follow instructions but they usually come with smaller bits that can really trip you up! So you pretty much have to read the instructions and any notes taken about a hundred times and make absolutely sure that you haven’t forgotten anything. (It sounds easy but when you have seven classes and each assignment literally takes hours and hours, it then becomes easy to miss these things)

But I’ve learned a lot in just four months, so the stress and work is worth it.:)

So now, I get to relax and do whatever I want, although ironically, part of my holidays will be spent preparing for next term. I’m going to learn all I can about Adobe Creative Suite and Typography, and maybe through in some general design principles and perspective in there as well. We’re expected to start making some design decisions on our own, so I’d rather make hopefully the right ones.;)

Apart from that, I’ll be baking and wrapping and we need to buy a new Christmas tree since Hubby ran over our old one with the car. (Our garage is just slightly disorganized, LOL, that’s another thing that I should do). Oh and I’ll be turning 32 at the end of the month. (Man it hurts saying that in a room full of literally 18-year-olds! Ah well! I’m not old, I’m “mature”)

What are your plans for the holidays?

2 thoughts on “Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

