More Big Changes!

Guelph1(A view of Guelph from an earlier trip, there was a lot more snow during my most recent outing)

Well we’ve decided: I’m more than likely moving to Guelph in the summer, provided they keep Hubby at his new job. As mentioned, I spent Valentine’s weekend in Guelph visiting him and it was so great! (I tell ya, long distance relationships really suck, but when you finally do get to see each other, it’s amazing!)

I also went down there to check out another college-Conestoga-and met with their Graphic Design coordinator. I showed him my portfolio along with my marks and he said that I would need to apply as an advanced year standing student through OCAS if I wanted to get into their second year program. So being the keener (and forgetful) person I am, I zoomed back to Hubby’s apartment and got right on it! Fingers crossed I can get into second year in the Fall!

I’m also hoping to take Web Design classes in the summer for fun and for the resume.
Speaking of which, I should probably learn my way around the HTML part of WordPress.

So here I am on the train on the long ride back to Ottawa, it’s boiling hot and my butt is sore from sitting down so long, but I’m happy and grateful for my weekend with my husband and can’t wait to see him Easter weekend!

5 thoughts on “More Big Changes!

  1. Lynn

    That’s huge news! We will miss you up here in O-town…but it sounds like the right choice for you. I’m from the area and know several people who went to Conestoga – plus my nephew hopes to go there in the fall – so I know it’s a great school and a great place to study. Good luck with the application!

Leave a Reply

