More pictures of Selena!

For this week’s, Wednesdays Animals, I’m going to post some more pics of our puppy Selena. They are in chronological order, starting with when we first got her from the breeder up until today. She’s now 9 months old!

So here’s the first where she’s  a VERY young pup: picture-249

Wasn’t she adorable? She only wanted to play  for a certain period of time, then she would plop down and said “That’s it! I’m going to sleep!” LOL.

Here’s another one, taken once she got more used to being with us at our old apartment (We’ve since moved to a house):

selena3-corel

Here’s a pic of her and Marcus. She was feeling shy and hid under the covers, which Marcus thought was truly strange.selandpierre2

Next are some shots of her at her Puppy Kindergarten class with the other puppies:

picture-061

That boston terrier was named Diego and he really loved Selena.  It was really cute to see them together! I tried to get together with the owners for more playdates but to no avail! (Boo on them!) Anyways, here’s another one of him using her as a slide. Wee!

picture-081

Here’s a picture of another beautiful boston terrier in the class named Juliette who was really good about posing for the camera:

picture-0821

Anyways, speaking of posing, here is another one of her at 6 months with my parents basset hounds and my brother’s cockapoo:

lineup-of-dogs

They all love each other and I bring her over to my parents for playtime fairly regularly.  Here’s another one of her at 7  months, all happy:

selena-happy

And now, here’s a pic of her at 9 months, from last week’s trip to the park. She met another cocker spaniel!selandblackcocker

O.k. that’s it for now! Any more and I’ll branded “obsessive”. (I prefer the term ‘devoted’ LOL.)

seltired

15 thoughts on “More pictures of Selena!

  1. hannah78 Post author

    Bastette-Thanks and I’m glad I could brighten your day with my furbaby pictures! 🙂 Those hounds are cute, but man! Drool city! LOL
    Kerri-Aww, thanks!
    Jobthingy-Thank you! 🙂

  2. quackattack

    there is absolutely NO shame in loving your puppy to embarrassing proportions 😛

    … you’ve seen how many George photos I have on my Flickr site – LOL!

  3. hannah78 Post author

    Quackattack-LOL, feel free to love away!:) And yes I have seen George, he is so cute too! I adore his name.
    Also-I sent you an email, did you receive it?

  4. LiLu

    Oh my lord… you are TRYING to torture me! Juliet is EXACTLY the kind I would get if I could… ouch, the heart ache! Too cute!

    🙂

  5. pinklea

    What a beautiful dog Selena is! She’s got amazing eyes – it looks like she knows the secrets of the universe. Watch out – she can probably read your mind!

  6. hannah78 Post author

    XUP-Our cats pretty much try to avoid our dog as much as possible, although our female cat likes to play with Selena sometimes and doesn’t even mind sharing her pen. It really depends on the personality of both animals and how prone the dog is to chasing the cat. Our dog STILL chases ours, but neither really gives her hell for it:) (Although I do! LOL)
    Hella Stella-Thanks and yes, bring more pictures of Morty, he is so cute!
    LiLu-I just realized that I actually made a mistake in my post. Juliette is a French Bulldog, sorry. But she is definitely cute! If I knew the owners better, I would ask more about the breed for ya! 🙂
    Raino-Thanks! I thought of the name before we took her home from the breeders.
    Pinklea-LOL, I’m not sure that she can read minds, because then she wouldn’t eat garbage, ignore us when we call her sometimes and as mentioned, harrass Marcus. LOL. She is good about giving hugs and kisses though.:)
    Darrell-Yeah, she can be a pain sometimes, but I’d say pretty small pain when compared to some dogs.

  7. leah

    i love these photos!!! very adorable especially the one where they are facing in the opposite direction, it’s a good “angle” on how humans relate sometimes 😉

Leave a comment